PDP didn’t win in Osun by-election – APC

PDP didn’t win in Osun by-election – APC

The Ondo State chapter of the All Progressives Congress has said the by-election held last Saturday in Osun West Senatorial District of Osun  State was contested between APC and APC and won by the APC.

Mr. Ademola Adeleke of the PDP won the by-election, defeating the APC contestant and candidate of Governor Rauf Aregbesola, Mr. Mudashiru Hussain.

The Acting Chairman of the APC in Ondo State Mr. Ade Adetimehin stated this at the secretariat of the party in Akure, the state capital while receiving some former members of the Peoples Democratic Party who defected to the APC on Monday

Adetimehin said the two contestants for the election were members of the APC but the aggrieved one who defected to the PDP won the


He said, ” The last Saturday Senatorial by-election in Osun West Senatorial District was between the APC and APC.

“The victory recorded in the election was not for the PDP but for the aggrieved members of the APC in the state.

He said internal wrangling within the party was the reason a faction of the APC-led by Aregbesola lost the election to another faction of the party whose candidate for the election was Adeleke.

The acting chairman emphasised the need to promote stability in the party in order to ensure continuity of the APC government in the state. He declared that the APC had come to stay in the state, stressing that the party will continue to reign in the state like Lagos state.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.